DLSL SHS Students Elected in CALABARZON Elite Circle of Student Leaders Post

Newly elected Elite Circle of Student Leaders (ECSL) officers were declared in the “Oath-taking and Turnover Ceremony” organized by the Philippine Association of Practitioners of Student Affairs and Services (PAPSAS) Region IV-A last June 16, 2022 in a virtual Zoom meeting.

Presided by Dr. Renelyn B. Salcedo, EDD, RGC, LPT, CSASS, PAPSAS National President and Senior Vice President for Student Affairs and Services (SAS), the oath-taking ceremony was also attended by Mr. Christian Abastillas, ECSL Adviser, the Elected Officers’ School Organization Advisers, and the outgoing ECSL officers.

Two Grade 11 STEM students from De La Salle Lipa (DLSL) were among the new roster of ECSL officers, namely, Ashley Julie Marie P. De Leon and Brianna Danielle D. Orcena, elected as Vice President and Treasurer, respectively.

When asked about her first involvement in an organization outside DLSL and being elected as the ECSL Vice President, Ms. De Leon expressed her honor “to provide welfare, awareness, and empowerment in a larger platform”. “Nonetheless, I will still bring the spirit of being a Lasallian student, specifically having the spirit of faith, zeal for service, and communion in mission.” she added.

Meanwhile, Ms. Orcena, new ECSL Treasurer elect, talked about her privilege “to showcase her capabilities both as a leader and a student”. “This also allows me to enhance my leadership potential so that I can serve not only my fellow Lasallians but students from the whole region as well. Moreover, through this, I would be able to gain valuable experiences and lessons I could apply as I go on with my life”, Ms. Orcena concluded.

PAPSAS Region IV-A Calabarzon ECSL Officers 2022-2023
  • President: Allen Cabanes Vega (FAITH Colleges)
  • Vice President: Ashley Julie Marie Panopio De Leon (De La Salle Lipa)
  • Secretary: Patricia Mae Terrones Dacanay (FAITH Colleges)
  • Treasurer: Brianna Danielle Dimaano Orcena (De La Salle Lipa)
  • Auditor: Aiken Jhon Plata Magpulhin (University of Batangas)