DLSL Confers First 40-Year Service Award at General Assembly

The annual Lasallian Partners’ General Assembly signals the beginning of a new academic year for the institution as the gathering likewise recognizes the service awardees who remain steadfast in their respective fields while manifesting their faith, zeal for service and communion in mission.

It was a notable get-together and a worthwhile celebration, especially when a new record of 40 years of service was set by one of the Lasallian Partners – seasoned faculty member – Ms. Carmelita C. Sarmiento. Her four decades of dedication and commitment to the Lasallian education was acknowledged together with 63 awardees that were conferred on July 17, 2017 at the SENTRUM.

President and Chancellor, Br. Dante Jose R. Amisola FSC, welcomed back everyone in the gathering after a long break by the faculty members and congratulated the awardees, newbies, and newly permanent Lasallian Partners. Following his commendation to Ms. Sarmiento, he enjoined everyone to pause for a minute to offer a prayer to another member of the DLSL community for more than 30 years and the awardee’s better half, Mr. Lito Sarmineto, who passed away in July. His message was a reiteration of the homily of Fr. Eugene Hechanova who led the preceding Eucharistic Celebration. The school president urged everyone to be guided by God for inspiration to carry out their duties with faith, zeal for service and communion in mission.

For a minimum of 10 continuous years of service after permanency, Lasallian Partners are acknowledged for their valuable contribution. Below are the recipients of the award.

Service Awardee (School Year 2016-2017)

10 Years
Basconcillo, Carolyn G.
Catapang, Jesus R.
Dalisay, Roy L.
De La Cruz, April Anne C.
De Silva, Jasmin D.
Docog, Rhea D.
Encinas, Reymel H.
Flores, Mandy M.
Garay, Glenda L.
Illana, Mary Ann A.
Lumbera, Alexis L.
Magabo, Sherlie B.
Magbilang, Anastacio O.
Maghinay, Priscilla C.
Malaluan, Marissa M.
Manalo, Catherine M.
Mayuga, Vicenta L.
Palma, Tessie M.
Pasia, Lea M.
Punzalan, Remedios Lilia K.
Quiros, Melvin G.
Rabano, Stephenn L.
Ramos, Michael M. 23

15 Years
Alday, Louis L.
Amul, Fred V.
Dimaculangan, Arthur R.
Grajo, Ma. Cherryll A.
Ishikawa, Ma. Melissa T.
Kalaw, Maria Theresa B.
Kasilag, Michael H.
Malaluan, Ma. Lourdes L.
Panganiban, Gil L.
Prospero, Glenford M.
Resurreccion, Analiza D.
Rivera, Shella Mari M.
Rosales, Marineth R.
Torres, Clifford R. 14

20 Years
Berana, Loreto Jr. C.
Bleza, Wilfredo L.
Buenafe, Marjeric L.
Calalo, Romel M.
Fetalver, Lunasco C.
Frane, Analiza A.
Hernandez, Leilani E.
Linatoc, Teresita D.
Llanes, Jose Jr. A.
Magadia, Eileen D.
Manguiat, Myrasol L.
Masalunga, Russell P.
Mercado, Rosaida L.
Panaligan, Susara S.
Panganiban, Hermogenes B.
Raya, Eduardo L.
Sanchez, Jaylyn M.
Tan, Olivia L.
Vallejo, Arlene M.
Villanueva, Racquel L.
Yabut, Eufrocina G.
30 Years
Atijon, Gregorio T.
Lucero, Alex C.
Lumbera, Gloria P.
Mercado, Mary Grace D.
Robles, Maricor S.

40 Years
Sarmiento, Carmelita C.